Blogs > Elm City Express

Do you want your news in a nutshell? If so, Elm City Express is the source for you. We are a service of the New Haven Register, but we will provide a slightly different daily dose of New Haven happenings, all wrapped up in the same place. We love to hear from the community and will post your news for you, often in your words! Remember: Local news is our story. Contact us at: We would love to hear from you.

Monday, March 5, 2012

Find out where to vote in New Haven Democratic ward co-chair primary

There will be a Democratic primary from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday, March 6, 2012 to elect Town Committee members from the following political subdivisions:
Ward 2 candidates are: Christopher G. Arnott, Jane N. Kinity and Anita R. Morales
Ward 9 candidates are: Cristina M. Cruz-Uribe, Lauren R. Miller, Jane S. Edelstein and Donald A. Harvey
Ward 11 candidates are: Fannie E. Brooks, Dorothy W. Harper, Patricia L. DePalma and Paul J. Tricaso
Ward 20 candidates are: Latoya A. Agnew, Barbara A. Vereen and Ernest W. Jones, Jr.
Ward 22 candidates are: Gina Phillips, Cordelia V. Thorpe, Jayuan L. Carter and Josef L. Goodman
Ward 26 candidates are: Arnold V. Amore, II, Ronald D. Rainey and Theresa L. Jones
Ward 29 candidates are: Thomas R. Ficklin, Audrey D. Tyson, Betty L. Alford and Major A. Ruth
Voting will take place at: Ward 2, Troup Magnet School, 259 Edgewood Ave.; Ward 9, East Rock School (Cross), 181 Mitchell Drive; Ward 11-01, Bella Vista, 343 Eastern St.; Ward 11-02, Bishop Woods School, 1481 Quinnipiac Ave.; Ward 20, Lincoln Bassett School, 130 Bassett St.; Ward 22, Wexler-Grant School, 55 Foote St.; Ward 26, Mauro/Sheridan School, 191 Fountain St.; and Ward 29, Beecher School, 100 Jewel St.

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home