Friday, April 13, 2012

Italian-American Society honors founders Sunday in New Haven

NEW HAVEN — The Italian-American Historical Society of Connecticut will honor all of its founding members with its 23rd annual Distinguished Service Award dinner Sunday at Anthony’s Ocean View, 450 Lighthouse Road.
The honorees, both living and deceased, are being recognized for their dedication and contributions to the Italian-American community.
The honorees are: former New Haven Mayor Biagio “Ben” DiLieto, former University of New Haven President Lawrence J. DeNardis, Frank A. Altieri, The Rev. T.J. Bagatin, Phyllis E. Ceccarelli, Louise Cedro, William Celentano Jr., Joseph C. Ciaburri, Eugene Clini, James J. DeFrancesco Jr., William S. DeMayo, John A. Esposito, James Gabianelli, Terese Gabucci, Frank M. Grazioso, James C. Lamberti, Bernard Pellegrino, Dr. Lawrence Pisani, Philip Paolella, William S. Rossi, Louis A. Sidoli, Florence Tomasini and Dr. Michael Vena.
A social hour with cocktails and hors d’oeuvres starts at noon, followed by a surf-and-turf dinner at 1 p.m. Tickets are $45 a person. For information and tickets, contact Joanne Ludwig at 203-468-1776 or Laura Parisi at 203-213-8837.

No comments:

Read the Masterpiece Cakeshop ruling

Read the U.S. Supreme Court case: Masterpiece Cakeshop v. Colorado Civil Rights Commission . Masterpiece Cakeshop Court Decision by H...